Arise, awake, and stop not till the goal is reached
- Swami Vivekananda
0422 - 2542481 / 0422-2556351 school.rsp@bvbcbe.in
News :

Academic Calendar for 2019 – 2020

Home / Academic Calendar for 2019 – 2020
Bharatiya Vidya Bhavan Matric Higher Secondary School
Tentative Academic Calendar for 2019- 2020
Date Day Events
03.06.19 Monday School reopens / Freshers’ Meet
05.06.19 Wednesday World environment day & Ramzan
06.06.19 Thursday UKG reopening day
12.06.19 Wednesday Anti-Child Labour day
14.06.19 Friday Awards function
15.06.19 Saturday HE – Inauguration – std XI & XII
21.06.19 Friday International Yoga day
29.06.19 Saturday HE Class – std XI & XII
26.06.19 Wednesday VSC Inauguration
1.07.19 Monday Investiture Ceremony
4.07.19 Thursday Swami Vivekananda Remembrance day
6.07.19 Saturday HE class – Std XI & XII
15.07.19 Monday Kamarajar day / I Mid term begins
20.07.19 Saturday HE class – Std XI & XII
26.07.19 Friday Kargil day/Sports day
27.07.19 Saturday Holiday / APJ remembrance day
3.08.19 Saturday HE class – Std XI & XII
12.08.19 Monday Bakrid
15.08.19 Thursday Independence Day
17.08.19 Saturday HE class – Std XI & XII
21.08.19 Wednesday National Sr.Citizen day/Grandparents day
23.08.19 Friday Krishna Jayanthi
2.09.19 Monday Ganesh Chathurthi
7.09.19 Saturday HE Class –  std IX & X
9.09.19 Monday Quarterly Exam / I trimester begins
10.09.19 Tuesday Muharram
11.09.19 Wednesday Onam/Bharathiyar Remembrance Day
2.10.19 Wednesday Gandhi Jayanthi
5.10.19 Saturday HE Class – IX & X
7.10.19 Monday Ayutha pooja
8.10.19 Tuesday Vijaya Dasami
11.10.19 Friday National Education day
16.10.19 Wednesday World food day
19.10.19 Saturday HE Class – IX & X
24.10.19 Thursday UNO Day
26.10.19 Saturday Deepavali Holidays
27.10.19 Sunday
28.10.19 Monday
2.11.19 Saturday HE class – std IX & X
10.11.19 Sunday Holiday / Milad nabi
11.11.19 Monday II Mid term begins
14.11.19 Thursday Children’s Day
16.11.19 Saturday HE class – std IX & X
30.11.19 Saturday HE class – std IX & X
9.12.19 Monday Half-yearly  exam begins
10.12.19 Tuesday Karthigai Deepam
11.12.19 Wednesday Bharathiyar Day
22.12.19 Sunday Holiday/Maths Day/ Ramanujam Day
25.12.19 Wednesday Christmas
1.01.20 Wednesday New year
2.01.20 Thursday School reopens
4.01.20 Saturday HE class – std VII & VIII
10.01.20 Friday Lighting Ceremony
12.01.20
Sunday
Holiday / National youth day
14.01.20 Tuesday Bhogi
15.01.20 Wednesday Pongal
16.01.20 Thursday Thiruvalluvar day
17.01.20 Friday Uzhavar day
25.01.20 Saturday HE class – std VII & VIII
26.01.20 Sunday Holiday / Republic day
30.01.20 Thursday Martyrs’ day
1.02.20 Saturday HE class – std VII & VIII
15.02.20 Saturday HE class – std VII & VIII
28.02.20 Friday National Science Day
7.03.20 Saturday HE class – std VII & VIII
21.03.20 Saturday HE class – std VII & VIII / World forest day
25.03.20 Wednesday Ugadi
6.04.20 Monday Mahavir Jayanthi
7.04.20 Tuesday World health day
10.04.20 Friday Good Friday
13.04.20 Monday Summer Holiday begins