~~ Bharatiya Vidya Bhavan School - Ajjanur School ~~
"Live as if you were to die tomorrow. Learn as if you were to live forever.”
- Mahatma Gandhi
Bharatiya Vidya Bhavan strives to Empower the youth to Enrich the Nation

calendar-events

Home / calendar-events
    Bharatiya Vidya Bhavan Matric Higher Secondary School
        Tentative Academic Calendar for 2017 – 2018
DATE DAY EVENTS
07.06.17 Wednesday School reopens
14.06.17 Wednesday Award function
20.06.17 Tuesday Yoga competition
22.06.17 Thursday Inauguration for H.E classes(X & XI)
24.06.17 Saturday Teachers orientation
26.06.17 Monday Ramzan – Holiday
01.07.17 Saturday H.E Classes
04.07.17 Tuesday Swami Vivekananda Remembrance Day
06.07.17 Thursday Guru Poornima Day Celeberation
10.07.17 Monday I mid term begins and cycle test for X & XII
11.07.17 Tuesday VSC Inauguration & World Population Day
15.07.17 Saturday Kamarajar Day
17.07.17 Monday Excursion for I & II
18.07.17 Tuesday Excursion for III & IV
20.07.17 Thursday Excursion for V & VI
21.07.17 Friday Excursion for VII & VIII
22.07.17 Saturday H.E Classes
26.07.17 Wednesday Kargil Day
27.07.17 Thursday Abdul Kalams Remembrance Day
28.07.17 Friday Human Excellence Orientation for Teachers
06.08.17 Sunday H.E Classes
07.08.17 Monday 3rd Cycle Test for X & XII begins
08.08.17 Tuesday World Senior Citizen Day (Visit to Neyam)
14.08.17 Monday Krishna Jayanthi – Holiday
15.08.17 Tuesday Independence Day – Holiday
19.08.17 Saturday Grandparents Day/National Senior Citizens Day
25.08.17 Friday Vinayagar Chathurthi – Holiday
28.08.17 Monday Pre Quarterly for X & XII begins
02.09.17 Saturday Bakrid – Holiday
04.09.17 Monday Onam – Holiday
05.09.17 Tuesday Teachers Day
08.09.17 Friday World literacy Day(UNESCO)
11.09.17 Monday I Trimester Examination Begins
16.09.17 Saturday H.E Classes
21.09.17 Thursday Navarathiri
23.09.17 Saturday I Trimester Examination Holidays Begins
27.09.17 Wednesday World Tourism Day
28.09.17 Thursday Pooja Holidays
29.09.17 Friday Ayutha pooja / Saraswathi pooja
30.09.17 Saturday Vijaya Dasami – Holiday
01.10.17 Sunday Moharam – Holiday
02.10.17 Monday Gandhi Jayanthi – Holiday
04.10.17 Wednesday School reopens for 2nd term (World Animal Welfare Day)
08.10.17 Sunday Indian Air Force Day
09.10.17 Monday World Post Office Day
13.10.17 Friday UN International Day for Natural Disaster & Sports Day
18.10.17 Wednesday Deepavali- Holiday
21.10.17 Saturday H.E Classes
30.10.17 Monday World Thrift Day
04.11.17 Saturday H.E Classes
14.11.17 Tuesday Childrens Day
15.11.17 Wednesday II Mid Term Begins
17.11.17 Friday Annual Day
01.12.17 Friday World Aids Day
02.12.17 Saturday Miladi-Nabi – Holiday
10.12.17 Sunday human Rights Day
11.12.17 Monday II Trimester Examination Begins
22.12.17 Friday Kisan Diwas (Farmers Day)
23.12.17 Saturday II Trimester Holidays Begins
25.12.17 Monday Christmas – Holiday
03.01.18 Wednesday School Reopens for 3rd term
06.01.18 Saturday Open House Meeting for LKG to XII Std
10.01.18 Wednesday World Laughters Day
12.01.18 Friday National Youth Day(Vivekanandhar Birth Anniversary)
14.01.18 Sunday Pongal – Holiday
16.01.18 Tuesday Thiruvalluvar Day
17.01.18 Wednesday Uzhavar Thirunal
19.01.18 Friday lighting Ceremony
26.01.18 Friday Republic Day – Holiday
30.01.18 Tuesday martyr’s Day
03.02.18 Saturday H.E Classes
24.02.18 Saturday Science Exhibition for III to XII
28.02.18 Wednesday National Science Day
03.03.18 Saturday H.E Classes
08.03.18 Thursday International Womens Day
18.03.18 Sunday Ugadi – Holiday
21.03.18 Wednesday World Forestry Day
22.03.18 Thursday World Water Day
27.03.18 Tuesday Mahaveer Jayanthi – Holiday
30.03.18 Friday Good Friday – Holiday
02.04.18 Monday III Trimester Examination Begins for I to IX
14.04.18 Saturday Tamil New Year -Holiday
22.04.18 Sunday Earth Day